jade-rabbit
19 months agoRefactor "end instruction" develop
Cassie Jones [Thu, 30 Jan 2020 21:03:46 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
Refactor "end instruction"

20 months agoAdd simulation, make address lines combinatorial
Cassie Jones [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 11:30:58 +0000 (06:30 -0500)]
Add simulation, make address lines combinatorial

Adding a clocked memory unit exposed a timing issue in the previous
implementation of the memory ports. When the core used synchronous
address lines, it seemed to end up interpreting a loaded value from an
LW as an instruction word.

20 months agoAdd basic multi-cycle core prototype
Cassie Jones [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 09:46:35 +0000 (04:46 -0500)]
Add basic multi-cycle core prototype

This multi-cycle core is inspired by the "6800 in nMigen" YouTube
series. It's currently not optimized for frequencies or really anything,
except convenience of implementation. There are no tests because it's
late at night and I'm sleepy. :(

20 months agoInitialize dev-suite
Cassie Jones [Sun, 5 Jan 2020 07:05:19 +0000 (02:05 -0500)]
Initialize dev-suite