Support multiple synthesis widths
authorCassie Jones <code@witchoflight.com>
Fri, 6 Mar 2020 21:53:14 +0000 (22:53 +0100)
committerCassie Jones <code@witchoflight.com>
Fri, 6 Mar 2020 22:26:48 +0000 (23:26 +0100)
commit207aaea29b9bfc33004b242fa8c546c659f0a102
treeea1cf1a28cc061a6bb19d93ed19ac7392d5d186f
parente150268946dadbcccd1c1f8be0c5aaaffd8c5f11
Support multiple synthesis widths

The original NaN gates paper describes 3-bit and 4-bit floating point
formats. The original synthesis was hard-coded for 3-bit synthesis, but
technically 5-bit floats are the smallest legal floating point values.
Allowing for different synthesis provides opportunities to compare the
different results.
example/example.ys
nangate.cc
techlib.sv