]> Witch of Git - jade-rose/log
jade-rose
2 years agoUpdate ISA spec to v0.2.2
Cassie Jones [Mon, 3 Feb 2020 03:56:45 +0000 (22:56 -0500)]
Update ISA spec to v0.2.2

2 years agoAdd basic README.md
Cassie Jones [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 00:43:11 +0000 (19:43 -0500)]
Add basic README.md

2 years agoUpdate immediate format to literals
Cassie Jones [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 20:24:53 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Update immediate format to literals

Following discussion on twitter, this is changing to match Jordan's
implementation.

https://twitter.com/UINT_MIN/status/1218190029207613441

> FWIW I picked a different integer syntax than you (Swift/Rust-style
> 0x123, 0b123) [...]

2 years agoMake parser conform to v0.2.1
Cassie Jones [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 19:43:43 +0000 (14:43 -0500)]
Make parser conform to v0.2.1

2 years agoUpgrade spec to v0.2.1
Cassie Jones [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 19:42:14 +0000 (14:42 -0500)]
Upgrade spec to v0.2.1

2 years agoUpgrade toolchain to ISA v0.2
Cassie Jones [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 08:21:05 +0000 (03:21 -0500)]
Upgrade toolchain to ISA v0.2

2 years agoImprove assembler/disassembler errors
Cassie Jones [Fri, 17 Jan 2020 04:47:45 +0000 (23:47 -0500)]
Improve assembler/disassembler errors

2 years agoImplement wrappers for web
Cassie Jones [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 02:11:34 +0000 (21:11 -0500)]
Implement wrappers for web

2 years agoUpdate spec
Cassie Jones [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:42:28 +0000 (10:42 -0500)]
Update spec

2 years agoAdd disassembler, update spec
Cassie Jones [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:41:47 +0000 (10:41 -0500)]
Add disassembler, update spec

2 years agoAdd instruction formatter
Cassie Jones [Sun, 12 Jan 2020 00:35:23 +0000 (19:35 -0500)]
Add instruction formatter

2 years agoAdd support for binary, hex, and octal literals
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 23:29:53 +0000 (18:29 -0500)]
Add support for binary, hex, and octal literals

2 years agoAdd decoding with proptest round-trip test
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 22:31:19 +0000 (17:31 -0500)]
Add decoding with proptest round-trip test

2 years agoAdd a very basic assembler utility
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 12:20:21 +0000 (07:20 -0500)]
Add a very basic assembler utility

2 years agoAdd parser and encoder tests, fix a parser bug
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 11:57:34 +0000 (06:57 -0500)]
Add parser and encoder tests, fix a parser bug

We test the parser by parsing an instruction, and then encoding it back
to binary, printed nicely. The test cases are generated by looking at
the spec table.

The parser was incorrectly parsing LD2U as ST2U. Fixed.

2 years agoAdd an instruction parser
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 11:10:33 +0000 (06:10 -0500)]
Add an instruction parser

2 years agoAdd instruction encoder
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 08:52:38 +0000 (03:52 -0500)]
Add instruction encoder

2 years agoAdd Reg constructor
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 07:42:32 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
Add Reg constructor

2 years agoAdd encode and decode traits
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 06:50:31 +0000 (01:50 -0500)]
Add encode and decode traits

2 years agoAdd instruction datatype
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 06:44:06 +0000 (01:44 -0500)]
Add instruction datatype

2 years agoAdd Jordan Rose's ISA spec
Cassie Jones [Sat, 11 Jan 2020 05:58:12 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
Add Jordan Rose's ISA spec